PF Chang in the House-ish

I was debating about what to make this week, and while walking through the grocery store, I thought about what I had pinned recently.  I remembered a Chicken Lettuce Wrap recipe and so I hunted for all the things I needed.  Here is PF Chang style Chicken Lettuce Wraps.

IMG_7669

The hardest thing to find (and to be honest I didn’t actually find it), was the butter lettuce. I bought boston lettuce, but that was definitely NOT the right kind, so I ended up sending Jay to the store for Romaine (a fair substitute).  Once again we start with ground chicken, browning it in oil, and draining the extra liquids.

IMG_7670

Once browned, I added in the onions, garlic, hoisin and soya sauce, rice wine vinegar and ginger.

IMG_7671

Finally add in chestnuts and green onions.  I stirred it all together, and let it simmer for a few minutes.

IMG_7672

I used the utterly small boston lettuce leaves and left the romaine lettuce for my hubby and sister-in-law to enjoy.

IMG_7674

I must say — I may not have a giant restaurant, or kitchen to cook in, but this turned out to be absolutely delicious!!!  It was easy enough that I would definitely make it again.

Leave a Reply

