Sun-dried Delicious Chicken

I had some extra chicken breasts that needed to be used, so I searched around my pinterest until I found a recipe that looked delicious. This turned out to be Chicken in a Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato sauce, and man can I tell you I was not disappointed!!!  This recipe meant I had to buy some things I normally don’t stock in my house, namely sundried tomatoes and heavy cream, but a quick trip to the store and I was set.

IMG_7515

Once again I do not own all the “proper” tools for this recipe, but I made do with a frying pan and roasting pan.  Start off by seasoning chicken, and frying in pan with butter.

IMG_7516     IMG_7517

Once the chicken was seared on both sides (about 5-8 mins), I set it aside in a glass roasting pan.  Next I threw all the remaining ingredients into the frying pan and let it simmer until slightly thick.  The smell wafting off of the pan was mmm mmm good.

IMG_7518

When the sauce was a little thicker (although it didn’t really thicken so much as become creamier), I poured it over the chicken and into the oven it went.

IMG_7519

Slowly the house began to smell amazing as the chicken finished baking in the oven.  35 mins later I pulled it out, and topped my pasta with a breast, some sun-dried tomato sauce and parmesan cheese.

IMG_7527

By far a great use of my leftover chicken.  It reminded me of a meal I often got at Jack Astors (asiago chicken bowties), but mine was better ;).

One thought on “Sun-dried Delicious Chicken

Leave a Reply

