Nostalgia Christmas (Part 2)

Now that my ornaments have dried on the inside, I am able to finish them. First I had to cut out all the logos. I found that it took 2 rounds of printing to make sure they were a decent size, but as I was gluing them on I noticed some were still a bit big.

IMG_7501

I think by far the hardest (and most time consuming) part of this pin, was gluing the logos on.  The original blogger used a sticker sheet that she printed onto, but since I had no such thing, I made a glue & water mixture that I painted on.

IMG_7503     IMG_7504

As I glued the logos, they would often slip and slide, which became very aggravating.  If I did this again, I would search out those printable sticker sheets as well.  Also some of the logos were too large, and as I glued them on they would buckle.  Overall though, they turned out pretty darn good, there is only 1 out of 12 that I am disappointed with!

IMG_7511

Final step is to spray them with a glossy sealant.  This will hopefully keep the logos on for a year or two ;).

IMG_7510

My hubby’s comment when he took a look at them, “Are you going to put logos on both side?”  My answer was a resounding “NO!”  I know that it would make sense to have it on both sides, but it was hard enough with some of the logos to do one side.

One thought on “Nostalgia Christmas (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

