Its Beginning To Look Like Christmas

Today I decided I would tackle my first Christmas pin.  Over the past week I have been collecting christmas balls, in a variety of colours and sizes for various Christmas  pins.  So on my agenda today … Christmas Cone Tree.

IMG_7371

I want to state up front that I used plastic balls, not glass, as I was afraid I would break the glass ones, and who am I kidding — those are more expensive.  To start, I needed to pull off all the tops.

IMG_7373

Once the tops were off, I would spread hot glue around the tip before sticking it into the styrofoam cone.  I started at the bottom and alternated to make a pattern.

IMG_7374

Unfortunately I underestimated how many balls I would need, and ran out just past half.
IMG_7377

So sadly I did not finish my pin for the day as it was to late to get more balls tonight.  I do intend on grabbing everything tomorrow and finishing … so stay tuned for the result!!

One thought on “Its Beginning To Look Like Christmas

Leave a Reply

